About Us

First established in 1954, the Poplar Heights Civic Association is a grassroots, neighborhood organization of the citizens of the Poplar Heights, Fairfax Terrace, Falls Glen, and adjacent neighborhoods. Chartered by the County, the Poplar Heights Civic Association is a proven and effective voice in representing our neighbor's interests before Fairfax County government and similar government entities, other neighborhood organizations, and to the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Click here to read the Association's Constitution and By-laws.

More importantly, the Poplar Heights Civic Association is an organization that promotes and sustains community identity and sense of place, all of which make our neighborhoods a great place to live and to raise a family.

The Association is governed by an elected Executive Committee comprised of a President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. The Executive Committee meets periodically with committee chairs to ensure that progress is being made on various projects.

  • President: Vacant
  • Vice President: Charles Leslie
  • Secretary: Keith Callahan
  • Treasurer: Margot DeLapp
  • Webmaster: Margaret Eccles
Each street in the Poplar Heights community has a neighborhood block captain. These volunteers distribute newsletters, communicate with residents on their street, and pitch in whenever and wherever needed.
  • Allan Avenue (Lower): Chris Fedora 
  • Allan Avenue (Upper): Diane Honaker
  • Buckelew Drive: Ann Rounsevell
  • Carol Place: Erin Stevens
  • Crane Street: Frank Anaya (Acting)
  • Ellison Street: Frank Anaya (Acting)
  • Fowler Street: Frank Anaya (Acting)
  • Hughes Court: Doris Tiller
  • Jeanne Street: Stuart Gaudet
  • Kennedy Street: Anton Op de Beke
  • Moon Drive: John Kelly
  • Patricia Court: John Kelly
  • Pinewood Street: Beverly Stevenson
  • Poplar Drive: Cynthia Wilson
  • Ronald Street: Stuart Gaudet
  • Sewell Avenue: Frank Anaya 
  • Sigmona Street: Beverly Stevenson
  • Shreve Road: Keith Callahan
  • Stuart Place: Miriam Horgan
  • Tod Street: Miriam Horgan
  • Tower Street: Bob Shook
  • West Street: Rhonda Pruss 
  • Wieland Place: Keith Callahan
  • Woodley Place: Susan Den Herder